Listen: Steve Perry's New Song and Album Preview

As I mentioned on my show on Tuesday, some cryptic posts on Steve Perry’s website and newly created social media pages suggested he may soon be announcing his long-awaited new solo album, and Amazon may have jumped the gun on that announcement.

A since-deleted Amazon listing revealed a new album by Perry, “Traces,” which is allegedly due out October 5th. The Amazon listing even had a tracklisting, which revealed ten song titles.

So far there’s been no confirmation from Perry about the alleged album. If he does release one, it will be his first solo record since 1994’s “For The Love Of Strange Medicine.”

Check out the alleged track list below:

  • "No Erasin'"
  • "We're Still Here"
  • "Most of All"
  • "No More Cryin'"
  • "In the Rain"
  • "Sun Shines Gray"
  • "You Belong to Me"
  • "Easy to Love"
  • "I Need You"
  • "We Fly" 

  • Meanwhile, a clip of a song, titled “No Erasin’” has turned up on social media that is allegedly by Perry. While there has been no confirmation that it’s actually a new Perry single, it does sound like him, and it was enough to convince his former Journey bandmate Neal Schon, who re-tweeted the clip and wrote, “Great Steve.”  Check out the song below.  (video courtesy of YouTube)
Bill George

Bill George

Want to know more about Bill George? Get his official bio, social pages & articles on B101! Read more


Content Goes Here