“Springsteen On Broadway” Soundtrack Preview

Bruce Springsteen’s Tony Award-winning one-man show “Springsteen On Broadway” has been extended to run until December 15th.  Netflix will premiere a special of the show the night after it wraps. Now fans can also look forward to getting their hands on the soundtrack, since The Boss has announced that it will be released on December 14th.

Springsteen is giving fans a preview of the upcoming album with a live take of his 2005 song “The Land of Hopes and Dreams.” The 16-song soundtrack is one song longer than the 15-song sets he performed for most of the two-hour show’s run. Songs that made rare appearances, like “This Hard Land,” “Long Walk Home,” “Two Hearts” and “Living Proof” will not be featured on the album.

Fans can pre-order “Springsteen On Broadway” The soundtrack album will be released as four-vinyl and two-CD sets along as well as digitally. Check out the album trailer and the track list below.  Video courtesy of YouTube.

Bruce Springsteen “Springsteen On Broadway” Track List

  1. “Growin’ Up”
  2. “My Hometown”
  3. “My Father’s House”
  4. “The Wish”
  5. “Thunder Road”
  6. “The Promised Land”
  7. “Born in the U.S.A.”
  8. “Tenth Avenue Freeze-out”
  9. “Tougher Than the Rest” (with Patti Scialfa)
  10. “Brilliant Disguise” (with Patti Scialfa)
  11. “Long Time Comin’ ”
  12. “The Ghost of Tom Joad”
  13. “The Rising”
  14. “Dancing in the Dark”
  15. “Land of Hope and Dreams”
  16. “Born to Run”
Bill George

Bill George

Want to know more about Bill George? Get his official bio, social pages & articles on B101! Read more


Content Goes Here