Kristin Lessard & Steve Kelly

Kristin Lessard & Steve Kelly

Kristin & Steve, weekday mornings from 5-10!Full Bio


American Song Contest Premieres Tonight on NBC 10!

Hey it's Kristin! I’m so excited for the brand new competition show "American Song Contest" co-hosted by Kelly Clarkson and Snoop Dogg that premieres tonight at 8 on NBC 10! And I'm honored to have been chosen as one of the jurors for the show! I'll be representing Rhode Island!

The show is inspired by the Eurovision contest and features live performances by representatives of each of the 50 US States, our nation's capital Washington D.C. and five US territories (American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands.)  All will be performing for your votes! Jury rankings and America's votes will combine to determine who moves on to the semi-finals and ultimately who is crowned the winner!

The next big hit song could come from your hometown! Over the next eight weeks check out 56 live performances from up-and-coming acts along with some household names like Jewel, who is representing Alaska, Ohio's Macy Gray and the representative from Connecticut, Michael Bolton.  

Tonight on the premiere, Rhode Island artist Hueston will perform an original song. Check out all the ways you can vote below!

Here’s the list of performers!  

Alabama: Ni/Co  

Alaska: Jewel  

American Samoa: Tenelle 

Arizona: Las Marias 

Arkansas: Kelsey Lamb 

California: Sweet Taboo 

Colorado: Riker Lynch 

Connecticut: Michael Bolton  

Delaware: Nitro Nitra 

Florida: Ale Zabala 

Georgia: Stela Cole 

Guam: Jason J. 

Hawaii: Bronson Varde 

Idaho: Andrew Sheppard 

Illinois: Justin Jesso 

Indiana: UG skywalkin 

Iowa: Alisabeth Von Presley 

Kansas: Broderick Jones 

Kentucky: Jordan Smith 

Louisiana: Brittany Pfantz 

Maine: King Kyote 

Maryland: Sisqó 

Massachusetts: Jared Lee 

Michigan: Ada LeAnn 

Minnesota: Yam Haus 

Mississippi: Keyone Starr 

Missouri: Brett Seper 

Montana: Jonah Prill 

Nebraska: Jocelyn  

Nevada: The Crystal Method 

New Hampshire: MARi 

New Jersey: Brooke Alexx 

New Mexico: Khalisol 

New York: ENISA 

North Carolina: John Morgan 

North Dakota: Chloe Fredericks 

Northern Mariana Islands: Sabyu 

Ohio: Macy Gray  

Oklahoma: AleXa 

Oregon: courtship. 

Pennsylvania: Bri Steves 

Puerto Rico: Christian Pagán 

Rhode Island: Hueston 

South Carolina: Jesse LeProtti 

South Dakota: Judd Hoos 

Tennessee: Tyler Braden 

Texas: Grant Knoche 

U.S. Virgin Islands: Cruz Rock 

Utah: Savannah Keyes 

Vermont: Josh Panda 

Virginia: Almira Zaky 

Washington: Allen Stone 

Washington, D.C.: NËITHER 

West Virginia: Alexis Cunningham 

Wisconsin: Jake’O 

Wyoming: Ryan Charles 

Photo: NBC

Photo: NBC

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content