Kristin Lessard & Steve Kelly

Kristin Lessard & Steve Kelly

Kristin & Steve, weekday mornings from 5-10!Full Bio


Track List and First Single Released from Dolly Parton's New Rock Album

Maybe it was her induction last year into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and the fact that she didn’t think she qualified for that honor, that Dolly Parton has decided to record a rock album. Superstars lined up to be a part in it and her new record called “Rockstar!” The forty-two special guests include Stevie Nicks, Elton John, Simon Le Bon, Steven Tyler, Joan Jett, Michael McDonald, Pat Benatar, Debby Harry, Peter Frampton and both surviving Beatles among many others.  

The album boasts 21 cover songs along with nine new original tracks. It will be available on November 17th as a four-LP set, a two-CD set and via digital download. It will also be included on all streaming services.  

Yesterday, Dolly released the album’s first single, an original song she wrote called “World On Fire,” and it is one of only a handful on the record that isn’t a collaboration with a rockstar 

She said, "This is a song I felt very inspired to write. I think it speaks about everything and to everyone this day and time. I hope it is something that will touch you and maybe touch enough people to want to make a change for the better." 

Listen to “World On Fire” below! 


  1. “Rockstar” (special guest Richie Sambora) 
  2. “World on Fire” 
  3. “Every Breath You Take” (feat. Sting) 
  4. “Open Arms” (feat. Steve Perry) 
  5. “Magic Man” (feat. Ann Wilson with special guest Howard Leese) 
  6. “Long As I Can See the Light’ (feat. John Fogerty) 
  7. “Either Or” (feat. Kid Rock) 
  8. “I Want You Back” (feat. Steven Tyler with special guest Warren Haynes) 
  9. “What Has Rock and Roll Ever Done for You” (feat. Stevie Nicks with special guest Waddy Wachtel) 
  10. “Purple Rain” 
  11. “Baby, I Love Your Way” (feat. Peter Frampton) 
  12. “I Hate Myself for Loving You” (feat. Joan Jett & The Blackhearts) 
  13. “Night Moves” (feat. Chris Stapleton) 
  14. “Wrecking Ball” (feat. Miley Cyrus) 
  15. “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” (feat. P!nk & Brandi Carlile) 
  16. “Keep on Loving You” (feat. Kevin Cronin) 
  17. “Heart of Glass” (feat. Debbie Harry) 
  18. “Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me” (feat. Elton John) 
  19. “Tried to Rock and Roll Me” (feat. Melissa Etheridge) 
  20. “Stairway to Heaven” (feat. Lizzo & Sasha Flute) 
  21. “We Are the Champions” 
  22. “Bygones” (feat. Rob Halford with special guests Nikki Sixx & John 5) 
  23. My Blue Tears (feat. Simon Le Bon) 
  24. “What’s Up?” (feat. Linda Perry) 
  25. “You’re No Good” (feat. Emmylou Harris & Sheryl Crow) 
  26. “Heartbreaker” (feat. Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo) 
  27. “Bittersweet” (feat. Michael McDonald) 
  28. “I Dreamed About Elvis” (feat. Ronnie McDowell with special guest The Jordanaires) 
  29. “Let It Be” (feat. Paul McCartney & Ringo Starr with special guests Peter Frampton & Mick Fleetwood) 
  30. “Free Bird” (feat. Ronnie Van Zant with special guests Gary Rossington, Artimus Pyle and The Artimus Pyle Band) 

Source: The Guardian

Dolly! All Access Pop-Up Store Preview & Press Conference

Photo: Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content